Events

The Center hosts public lectures, conferences, film series, and other events throughout the year.

Image for Applying for Jobs and Life After the Dissertation
Applying for Jobs and Life After the Dissertation
Thursday, September 26, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Kaplan Hall 365

Image for Book Talk for Feast of Ashes: The Life and Art of David Ohannessian
Book Talk for Feast of Ashes: The Life and Art of David Ohannessian
Thursday, September 26, 2019
6:30 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Researching Identity Politics and Development in the Middle East
Researching Identity Politics and Development in the Middle East
Thursday, October 3, 2019
12:00 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Authorship in Persian Painting
Authorship in Persian Painting
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
4:00 PM
Bunche Hall 10383


Image for Ottoman Imperial Echoes in the Post-War Arab East
Ottoman Imperial Echoes in the Post-War Arab East
Tuesday, October 22, 2019
3:00 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Porosity and Reciprocity: 1st Annual European Languages and Transcultural Studies Graduate Student Conference
Porosity and Reciprocity: 1st Annual European Languages and Transcultural Studies Graduate Student Conference
Thursday, October 24, 2019 to Friday, October 25, 2019
9:00 AM - 5:15 PM
Royce Hall 306


Image for Water Bankruptcy and Environmental Politics in Iran (in English)
Water Bankruptcy and Environmental Politics in Iran (in English)
Monday, October 28, 2019
2:00 PM
Bunche Hall 10383

Image for Recording the Maghrib: Jews, Muslims, and Music in the 20th Century
Recording the Maghrib: Jews, Muslims, and Music in the 20th Century
Wednesday, October 30, 2019
5:00 PM
Royce Hall 306

Image for "Don
"Don't Forget Me" Film Screening
Monday, November 4, 2019
3:00 PM
Haines Hall 352

Image for Syrian War Criminals in Holland: Afterlives of Violence
Syrian War Criminals in Holland: Afterlives of Violence
Tuesday, November 5, 2019
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall


Image for CNES Reception at MESA 2019
CNES Reception at MESA 2019
Saturday, November 16, 2019
8:30 PM
Bayside B room on the 4th Floor
Sheraton New Orleans


Image for Foreign Language & Area Studies (FLAS) Information Session
Foreign Language & Area Studies (FLAS) Information Session
Tuesday, November 19, 2019
2:00 PM
11372 Bunche Hall

Image for The Future of al-Andalus
The Future of al-Andalus
Tuesday, December 3, 2019
12:00 PM
Royce Hall 306

Image for "Ornament of the World" Film Screening
"Ornament of the World" Film Screening
Wednesday, December 4, 2019
5:00 PM
Royce Hall 314