Calendar of Events
Public lectures, symposium, colloquia and workshops about World Affairs at UCLA

View Upcoming Events by Center

International Institute Events


Sand Mandala exhibition at the Hammer Museum. Please check the Hammer Museum website for exhibit hours.
Saturday, September 27, 2014
11:00 AM - 7:00 PM

As part of the campus-wide 'True Bruin Welcome Week' activities, the International Institute Academic Programs will be hosting an Open House & Fall Reception, to which you are cordially invited.
Wednesday, October 01, 2014
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
10383 Bunche Hall (10th floor)

Keynote & panel discussion - Evan Osnos, The New Yorker; Alex Wang, UCLA; Yunxiang Yan, UCLA; and Jeffrey Wasserstrom, UCI
Monday, October 06, 2014
12:00 PM
UCLA School of Law, Room 1420


By Brazilian director Juliana Reis
Wednesday, October 08, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
Melnitz Hall 1409

Eurasian Empires Lecture by Matthew Mosca, College of William and Mary
Thursday, October 09, 2014
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
10383 Bunche

Tuesday, October 14, 2014
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM
UCLA School of Law, Room 1347


On behalf of the UCLA North American Integration and Development (NAID) Center and Dr. Raul Hinojosa-Ojeda, we would like to cordially invite you to participate in the LADF, a Global Diaspora Week event.
Wednesday, October 15, 2014
9:30 AM - 5:30 PM
UCLA Faculty Center

CEES book talk with author Margaret Jacob, UCLA, History. Discussant: Gregory Clark, UC Davis, Economics.
Thursday, October 16, 2014
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
10383 Bunche Hall

Please check back for the abstract.
Friday, October 17, 2014
3:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Royce 243

Friday, October 17, 2014
7:30 PM - 10:00 PM
UCLA Film & Television Archive, Billy Wilder Theater

Saturday, October 18, 2014
7:30 PM - 10:30 PM
UCLA Film & Television Archive, Billy Wilder Theater

Sunday, October 19, 2014
2:00 PM - 4:30 PM
Meyer Auditorium, Freer Gallery of Art

Monday, October 20, 2014
8:30 PM - 11:00 PM
Film at REDCAT (Roy and Edna Disney/CalArts Theatre)

Monday, October 20, 2014
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM
UCLA Film & TV Archive, Billy Wilder Theater

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Film at REDCAT (Roy and Edna Disney/CalArts Theatre)

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM
REDCAT (Roy and Edna Disney/CalArts Theatre)

Tuesday, October 21, 2014
8:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Film at REDCAT (Roy and Edna Disney/CalArts Theatre)

Wednesday, October 22, 2014
7:30 PM - 11:00 PM
UCLA Film & Television Archive, James Bridges Theater

CEES public lecture by Adam Michnik, Editor-in-Chief of Gazeta Wyborcza.
Thursday, October 23, 2014
12:00 PM
10383 Bunche Hall


Thursday, October 23, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Rose Hills Theatre, Pomona College

Thursday, October 23, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
Rose Hills Theatre, Pomona College

Friday, October 24, 2014
8:30 PM - 10:00 PM
Film at REDCAT (Roy and Edna Disney/CalArts Theatre)

Saturday, October 25, 2014
2:00 PM - 3:30 PM
Fowler Museum

Saturday, October 25, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
UCLA Film & Television Archive, Billy Wilder Theater

Saturday, October 25, 2014
7:30 PM - 9:30 PM
UCLA Film & Television Archive, Billy Wilder Theater

1 2 3 # Per Page: 
Search
Search International Institute website.
<<September 2014>>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
31123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
2829301234
567891011


No smoking allowed: UCLA to go tobacco-free