Skip Navigation
About the South Asian Studies Minor

About the South Asian Studies Minor

Introduction to the South Asian Studies minor.

The South Asian Studies minor is designed for students who wish to augment their major with concerted study of the history, culture, society, and languages of South Asia.

South Asia is comprised of Sri Lanka, India, Pakistan, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, and the Maldives. In certain respects the study of Afghanistan and Myanmar (especially in the period when Burma was under British colonial rule) might legitimately be included under the rubric of South Asian studies.

The minor seeks, through multidisciplinary approaches, to address the history and contemporary importance of South Asia.

Academic Counseling & Contact Information

Interdepartmental Degree Programs