The Center’s events reach an audience across the world and into the future through our archive of podcasts.

Use the Google Custom Search above to find a specific speaker, title, or topic. Append +podcast to your search to limit it to podcasts only. For example, to find podcasts about Istanbul, type: Istanbul +podcast.
Tuesday, May 24, 2016
What Did the Ottomans Read? Books and Readers in the Ottoman Literary World, 1300-1600
A lecture by Murat Umut Inan (Social Sciences University of Ankara)

Thursday, May 05, 2016
Was the Rise of Islam a Black Swan Event?
A lecture by Michael Cook (Princeton University)

Wednesday, May 04, 2016
Men of Capital: Scarcity and Economy in Mandate Palestine
A book talk with Sherene Seikaly (UC Santa Barbara)

Tuesday, May 03, 2016
Arabs and 'The Problem of the Color Line': Revisiting the 1919 Peace Conference
A lecture by Elizabeth F. Thompson (University of Virginia)

Monday, April 25, 2016
After the American Century: The Ends of U.S Culture in the Middle East
A book talk with Brian Edwards (Northwestern University)

Tuesday, April 19, 2016
Survivors into Minorities: Armenians in Post-Genocide Turkey
A book talk with Lerna Ekmekcioglu (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)

Wednesday, April 13, 2016
Egypt and Human Rights After the Arab Spring
A lecture by Mohamed Soltan

Monday, April 11, 2016
The Iconoclastic Icon: The Life, Poetry, and Letters of Forough Farrokhzad
A lecture in English by Farzaneh Milani (University of Virginia)

Monday, April 11, 2016
Constitution Making in Religiously Divided Societies: The Case of Israel
A lecture by Hanna Lerner (Tel Aviv University)

Sunday, April 10, 2016
The Iconoclastic Icon: The Life, Poetry, and the Letters of Forough Farrokhzad
A lecture in Persian by Farzaneh Milani (University of Virginia)

Friday, April 01, 2016
What's Next for Syria?
A book talk with Robin Yassin-Kassab and Leila Al-Shami, authors of "Burning Country: Syrians in Revolution and War".

Wednesday, March 09, 2016
Reimagining Political Space: Jihad, Empire, and the Interwar Making of the Modern Middle East and North Africa
A lecture by Jonathan Wyrtzen​, Depts. of Sociology and History​ (Yale University)

Monday, March 07, 2016
Muslims in Europe: The Implications of Particularist Preferences and Resistance to Integration
A lecture by Ahmet O. Evin (Sabanci University)

1 2 3 4 5 ...25 # Per Page: