Events


View Upcoming Events by Center

Asia Pacific Center Events


A one-day conference on the Indian origins of Buddhism.
Saturday, April 29, 2017
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Talk by Dingxin Zhao, University of Chicago
Thursday, May 04, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Film Screening and Discussion with Director FAN Jian
Thursday, May 04, 2017
1:30 PM - 3:45 PM

Central Asia in Transition Lecture by Sunil Sharma, Boston University
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Part of the WLAC-UCLA Global Speaker Series on Global Popular Culture. From traditional medicine to music and mass media, the spring 2017 Global Speaker series brings UCLA experts to West LA College to share their research on global popular culture in Latin America, Asia, and the Middle East.
Thursday, May 11, 2017
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM

Taiwan Studies Lectureship Annual Conference
Friday, May 12, 2017 to Saturday, May 13, 2017
9:30 AM - 7:00 PM

Taiwan Studies Lecture by Chiung-yun Evelyn Liu, Academia Sinica
Thursday, May 18, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Friday, May 19, 2017
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM

Central Asia in Transition Lecture by Judith Pfeiffer, University of Bonn
Monday, May 22, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Lecture by Judith Pfeiffer, University of Bonn
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
4:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM